Raccoon Township Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets once a month, generally on the 4th Monday at 7:00 PM at the Township Building. It has been established pursuant to the provisions of Article II, Section 201.of the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code.

The five (5) appointed member commission’s job is to oversee the Township’s planning in regard to growth, land divisions, and the zoning ordinance.  Each member serves a four year term.

They consider applications for future subdivisions, lot line adjustments, home occupation or business growth and specialized animal raising as well as major planning issues like Planned Residential Developments.

They make no decisions, only recommendations to the Board of Supervisors, who are ultimately the decision makers.  

Alan Palmieri Chairman   Term ends
Eric Parrish Vice Chairman   Term ends
Veda Vidovich Member   Term ends
James Harvey Member   Term ends
James Behrle Member   Term ends